Wednesday Magic District, plus a review

July 22, 2009 at 7:59 am (Magic District, Spiral Hunt)

Today’s Wednesday Magic District talks a little about workshops and how to get through them without tearing your notebook in half, flinging it at the critiquers, and gibbering in a corner for the next hour.  It’s also got a couple of important links to the Worldcon Writers’ Workshop, which I’ll have the honor of assisting this year.  Take a look, and tell me if you think I’ve gone off the deep end from one too many crits.

Also, there’s a review of Spiral Hunt up in Strange Horizons today:  “Fans of kick-ass heroines and well written characters rejoice!” Wheeee!

5 Comments

  1. auntielou said,

    Wow, Maggie! What a review! You must be flying!

  2. currentconductor said,

    Wow, that review is awesome! Congratulations. I love reading reviews of the book, so please let us know if any other good reviews come along!

  3. mlronald said,

    Will do! As it is, I’ve been doing the “dance of awesome review” on and off today. My choreography needs work, but that’s beside the point.

  4. Xavier said,

    On a completely unrelated note – I attempted to immortalize you today in a facebook post and realized you do not have a facebook account. Not that this is necessary. But I realized I have no way to contact you other than to post here. This is a sad thing.

    • mlronald said,

      It is indeed. But I can harness the power of Internet and use it to contact you now!

      (I’m staying off Facebook for now just because I’m trying to limit my timesinks. Blogging in general is bad enough.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

