Good news and bad news

July 17, 2008 at 7:25 am (Cons, Spiral Hunt)

Bad news: I won’t be able to make it to Readercon this year, and it’s my own damn fault.  Because I took so long on the new draft, I’m having to cram all my revisions in before the deadline.  I’ll be lucky if I make it out of the house this weekend, let alone to a con. 

Good news: I have cover art!

Ooooo.  So pretty.

That’s the Longfellow Bridge near the top – if you ride the Red Line in Boston, that’s where it goes over the Charles River.  I cross it twice every weekday, on my way to and from work.  And ever since I saw this cover, I’ve been smiling as we cross it.  (Well, until the train grinds to a halt and then sits there for five minutes.  But that’s not the cover’s fault.)

5 Comments

  1. kouredios said,

    Gorgeous! I can’t wait to see it! And buy it! *squee*

  2. Anu3bis said,

    Waaaahhooo!

  3. cinco said,

    I can’t wait to buy it! Hooray!!!

  4. nojojojo said,

    WAAAAH!! I didn’t even know you had a SRIUS AUTHAR blog. You should set up a crosspost! Your cover art’s fantastic!

    Will it be hardcover, trade, paperback?

  5. mlronald said,

    Yeah, I’ve been kind of lax in promoting it. Would a crosspost involve an LJ feed?

    Paperback! Conveniently travel-sized for long flights and/or smushing small insects!

Leave a Reply

