New year, new story

January 2, 2009 at 6:49 am (Stories online)

Okay, let’s just get the “I’ve been neglecting this blog and hope to be posting more often in the coming year” bit out of the way right now.  Good?  Good.

Honestly, I do mean to post more often, and I expect I will be posting more in the coming months.  But for some reason, publicly resolving to do something has the opposite effect on me than it ought to: I dig in my heels, feel guilty for not living up to it, and dig in my heels some more.  Not the best reaction, really.

Anyway.  On to the new year, and to new work, including a short story that’s just gone up!  “Ragnarok Has Been Postponed” is now up in the online magazine The Town Drunk, which is back after a hiatus.  It’s a fun little story that I really enjoyed writing, and I hope you enjoy reading it.

1 Comment

  1. John Wade said,

    Interesting.. I’m gonna take a look…

Leave a Reply

