Arisia schedule

January 12, 2009 at 10:04 pm (Cons)

I’m actually on something at Arisia this year! Two somethings, even!

Assuming the schedule doesn’t change too much, I’m up for the following:

Saturday, 8:30 PM (BU Suite) Reading – Margaret Ronald

I’ll be reading from Spiral Hunt, just a couple of weeks just before its release date.

Sunday, 3:00 PM (Room 201): The Hero as God’s Champion – Margaret Ronald, Lawrence Watt-Evans, Vikki Rose, Elaine Isaak

Elizabeth Moon’s “The Deed Of Paksennarion” trilogy, Jacqueline Carey’s “Kushiel” series, Lawrence Watt-Evans’ “Touched By The Gods”. “Between The Rivers” by Harry Turtledove, in how people must obey the commands of the gods. Of course, Tolkien and Lewis are fair game.

As usual, I’m in way over my head. But that’s where it’s fun.

I’ll be at the con Saturday and Sunday. Hope to see you there!

2 Comments

  1. Shira Lipkin said,

    I’ll look for you there! Loved Spiral Hunt – must review it.

    • mlronald said,

      Thank you so much! I’m glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

