Wednesday Magic District: Down from Monadnock

October 21, 2009 at 8:52 am (Uncategorized)

Today’s Magic District post is pretty much one big extended metaphor, probably the result of one part of my brain seizing onto an idea while the rest of it works out the last couple of chapters before I hand the MS over to BRAWL on Sunday. Here I am trying to get the big climactic scene fixed, and one part of my brain refuses to think about anything but mountains.  Go figure.

This is belated, but the reading in Williamstown with Elizabeth Bear was fantastic!  Thank you to all who came — I’m so glad I got the chance to see you.  And thanks to Inkberry and the Williams English Department as well, for sponsoring the event in the first place!

More news tomorrow. Right now, chapter nineteen is giving me a funny look, and I must do something about that.

Leave a Reply

