Wednesday Magic District: Books as things

November 4, 2009 at 9:05 am (Magic District)

Today’s Magic District riffs straight off the ARCs post earlier this week: I’m still puzzled by how much of a disconnect there is between my perception of the book and the story I wrote.  I don’t think it’s just me, but then again, I know I’ve got all these weird mental tics about writing.

Also, I have my contributor’s copies of The Best Horror of the Year vol. 1!  They are beautiful (okay, for a value of beautiful that includes naked flayed guy on the cover BUT THEY’RE STILL BEAUTIFUL OKAY) and, from what I’ve read of the other stories, chilling.  I had to stop reading so that I wouldn’t be up till two shivering.

Leave a Reply

