Resolute!

January 6, 2010 at 2:58 pm (Uncategorized)

Today’s Magic District post is more than a little disjointed, since I’m currently home sick with the head cold from hell (oh, sinuses, why do you hate me so?) but the gist of it makes sense. New Year’s resolutions are always, always something I fail at, usually by mid-February at the latest. (This is why February used to be such a bad month for me. That, and it’s frickin’ cold.) But this year around, I’m trying to look at it in a different way: making new mistakes. Hell, I’m good at making mistakes, so new ones ought to be a snap, right?

I’ll try to have more about the upcoming book (aaaaaaaaa!) and the release party at Arisia (AAAAAAAA!) up later tonight, depending on how much this cold knocks me out. Meanwhile, I’m off to drink chicken soup in hopes that my head will stop feeling like an overinflated football.

3 Comments

  1. Wendy said,

    Hi, Margaret!

    Sorry to hear about your cold, I’m a bit stuffed up too, it sucks.

    I don’t even bother with new year’s resolution as I never actually complete them but hey, mistakes sound like super easy – maybe too easy..

    Oh, hey! I have a question, I’m going to be getting your second book The Wild Hunt and I was wondering if I read it before the first book will I be completely and utterly lost? Hope not!

    Anyway, feel better soon!

    • mlronald said,

      Hi Wendy! Thanks for the good wishes — here’s hoping we both get better soon.

      As for Wild Hunt, I don’t think you’ll be lost if you read it first. You might have a few things spoiled for Spiral Hunt, but nothing too bad. Hope you enjoy it!

      • Wendy said,

        That’s good to hear, thank you!!

Leave a Reply

