Interviews: Stealth nerd and difficult writing

January 21, 2010 at 10:44 pm (The Internet Is Full of Things, Wild Hunt)

Part of the problem with being stuck head down in novel revisions is that I miss the fun stuff.  (The important stuff is harder to miss, and aside from repeatedly banging my head into a wall Tuesday night, I’m dealing with it.)

But belated as this is, I need to get off my hinder and post about two very kind bloggers who asked me to be interviewed on their sites.  Two interviews are online: Sci-Fi Fan Letter (in which I talk about the difficult parts of writing and decide not to live in my made-up world) and Over the Edge (in which I confess my identity as a stealth nerd (okay, those of you who know me are now wondering how “stealth” plays any part in my nerdiness) and give some examples from the internal soundtrack for Wild Hunt).

I’m really grateful to both sites for inviting me to their interviews, and I’m really sorry it’s taken me so long to get around to posting about it.  Funny, how the Internet can both keep me from the novel work and the novel can keep me from the Internet…or maybe it’s just about procrastinating no matter what.

2 Comments

  1. geekgirl99 said,

    Those were fun to read – thanks for posting the links! (Stealth…hahaha. Stealth like a giant mecha robot.)

    • mlronald said,

      *THOOM THOOM THOOM* I AM STEALTHY!!!!

Leave a Reply

