Still here

April 28, 2010 at 7:47 am (Appearances, The Internet Is Full of Things, Wild Hunt)

I’m still here, just terrible at blogging.  I’m actually trying to sort out why I have such a weird response to putting my thoughts out on the Net, and with any luck I’ll be able to turn that into another post.  Maybe later this week.

In the meantime, there’s a very nice review of Wild Hunt on Tor.com.  I had one of those “Oh God!  The Internet found me!” moments discovering it — I clicked over to Tor.com just out of curiosity, saw the cover of Wild Hunt, made a sound audible only to bats, and shut down my browser before I could read any of it.  Normally I don’t have that panicked a reaction to reviews, I swear, but this one caught me by surprise.  But personal neurotic author reaction aside, it’s a great review, and I’m glad they saw fit to post it.

On an entirely unrelated note, I’ll be at the Danvers Literary Festival on Saturday, May 8, as part of a panel on fantasy.  I’m not yet sure what we’ll be discussing within that topic — for all I know, the moderator will bring a stopwatch, point at each of us, and yell “FIVE PROFOUND THOUGHTS ON FANTASY!  GO!”  That might be entertaining in itself, even though my five profound thoughts would probably consist mostly of “wha?” and “do what now?”

2 Comments

  1. Charlotte said,

    Hey Margaret, thoroughly enjoyed your visit to the Peabody Institute Library in Danvers. “Wild Hunt” is just as captivating as Spiral I cannot put it down!

    • mlronald said,

      Thanks! I had a fantastic time, and I’m really glad you liked the book. I hope I’ll make it up to Danvers again soon!

Leave a Reply

