Readercon this weekend

July 7, 2010 at 9:05 am (Cons)

It was pointed out to me recently that my blogging tends to be long periods of silence punctuated by “Con!”  Unfortunately, this post is no different; I’ve been in hiding again (synopses, short stories, attempting to figure out which of the many next big projects I want to take on) and am emerging for Readercon.  Not much is on my schedule, and it’s all concentrated Friday night, so that means afterwards I’ll be free to embarrass myself gleefully enjoy the con stress-free.

My schedule:

Friday, 6:00: Beneath Ceaseless Skies Group Reading (Scott H. Andrews (+host), Anne Cross, Tom Crosshill, Michael J. DeLuca, Erin Hoffman, K.J. Kabza, Margaret Ronald.)
Readings from the semimonthly online zine of literary adventure fantasy edited by Andrews. (60 min.)

Friday, 8:00: Margaret Ronald reads from the third in her urban fantasy series, Soul Hunt.  (30 min.)

And that’s it. As is often the case at Readercon, I feel a little more at ease listening in to the panels rather than attempting to contribute, and if this is anything like other years, I’ll come out with a few new ideas percolating in my head.  At the moment, though, I’m just looking forward to the air conditioning.  Oh dear Lord, the air conditioning.  Why did I ever think I could make it through the summer with just some fans?

Off to go stick my head in the freezer again.

2 Comments

  1. juniper said,

    Have you figured out which chunk of Soul Hunt you’re going to read yet? Remind me to tell you about not telling someone you know about a bit of that, btw, and the horrified reaction it caused. >:)

    • mlronald said,

      I was thinking the part in Government Center. Sound good?

      Remind me to tell you about not telling someone you know about a bit of that

      Sorry, confused. You told or didn’t tell someone? Brain has melted, please explain.

Leave a Reply

