…ow.

October 13, 2010 at 9:33 pm (Totally irrelevant to anything else)

Both VP and Comic-con were amazing, and I’ll have a full report of both up shortly.  However, one minor detail is currently occupying quite a lot of my attention.  You see, within about ten minutes of arriving in New York, I stumbled and fell, skinning one knee.  It wasn’t that bad, and so I jokingly referred to it as “bending the knee to the city,” i.e. acknowledging its sovereignty.

Cute, but not much more than a tepid joke, right?  Well, it seems the city I’ve made my home didn’t like that, because not long after arriving home (not counting the couple of days spent out of commission with Con Crud), I fell again.  Same knee, same spot, worse skinning.  Seems this city didn’t like me bowing to another, even in jest.

The moral, if any exists?  Man, those genius loci (genii locorum?) are a surly bunch.  Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go clutch my knee and whimper for a while.

Leave a Reply

