Season of the hunt

December 6, 2010 at 10:12 am (Appearances, Soul Hunt)

Good God.  How did it turn into December?  (And why are there three empty cartons of eggnog in the kitchen?)  The days draw in, the nights get colder, the frost heaves heave, and we all start looking forward to that one special day…that’s right, the release date for Soul Hunt!

The third Evie novel comes out on December 28, just in time to pick up copies for people who haven’t gotten gifts yet — or for yourself, as a “made it through the year!” gift.  Follow Evie as she deals with the consequences of Wild Hunt, the changes, the debts…and the bargains she makes to survive those consequences.

And if you’re in the Boston area, come down to Pandemonium Books and Games on Tuesday, December 28, at 7:00 PM for a reading, signing, and general festivities.  I don’t know that I’m allowed to have eggnog on hand, but I can promise good company and great fiction.  (I know, it’s no substitute for eggnog.)

If you’re not in the Boston area, and you just can’t wait to get your hands on a copy…well, I might be able to help you out.  You see, I’ve got a couple of e-ARCs here, and I’m happy to send them to, say, the first three commenters who request one.  These are for e-books, though, so if reading on a screen is not your thing, you may have to wait until I have the bound copies in hand.  The other thing I’d request from anyone who gets an e-ARC is that you post about it — Facebook, Livejournal, your own blog, whatever you like.  Review it if you like, roast it if you like, but just a mention would be very nice (even something along the lines of “this is a book”).

So…who wants one?

13 Comments

  1. Mary Alexandra Agner said,

    WANT e-ARC!

    Please!!!

    I will be traveling for work on 28 December or I would totally be at Pandemonium to fangirl at your reading! I will try to get out during working on the release date and buy a copy.

    • mlronald said,

      Fantastic! I’ll email you for an address and send it along.

  2. Victoria Janssen said,

    Congrats on the upcoming release!

    • mlronald said,

      Thanks! (And congratulations on your recent release as well!)

  3. Tiffany Hansen said,

    Awesome. I’d really like to get one. I’ll need something to help me through the holidays since I’m going to be spending Christmas with my family and my mom has notoriously made doctor appointments for me. Which one of them is the dentist. The evil dentist.

    • mlronald said,

      Eeek. I remember getting my wisdom teeth out over Christmas…ugh. While there’s never really a good time for it, Christmas just makes it a little worse.

      Hang on and I’ll email you for an address!

  4. Auntielou said,

    Advance order in. Check.

    • mlronald said,

      Hope you like it!

  5. Kate said,

    Congratulations on the release! I wish I could make it to the party…I’ll be there in spirit, though, so if you hear bells and smell pie, you’ll know my astral projection efforts have paid off!

    • mlronald said,

      What if I hear pie and smell bells? Should I start running?

      • Kate said,

        I think that’s when you get evaluated for stroke, dear.

  6. Auntielou said,

    Spiffy new look!

    • mlronald said,

      Hey, I’m still fiddling around with it! I’ll have it settled soon.

Leave a Reply

