WisCon report

June 6, 2011 at 7:07 am (Cons)

Well, a week after WisCon, and I’ve finally recovered.  (New job and dogsitting took up a lot of my brain in the meantime.  Why did I think it’d be a good idea to start a new job right after WisCon?)  As usual, there wasn’t nearly enough time to talk to all the fantastic people, and yet I had a great time — hallway conversations on artistic integrity, crits over crepes, dancing like a loon and loving it, discussing the Holy Grail with a very patient medievalist, and so much more.  Not even my very bad sleep decision (I’ve got a 6 AM flight?  I have to get up at 3:30 to get there?  Well, I might as well stay up till 2 AM anyway! ahahaha no) could dampen my enjoyment of the weekend.  Although the shimmery, Barbie-pink dress I ended up with at the clothing swap may be one of those tangible regrets…please let there be no pictures.

Next up: things I learned from The Big Long Revision.

2 Comments

  1. Tiffany said,

    You went to Wisconsin?! Willingly? Aieee! I hope the weather was nice and glad you had fun at WisCon.
    Sorry about my reaction but Wisconsin is my home state (I’ve relocated to Washington state) and I always get excited when I meet people who’ve been there or who are from there or one of the surrounding states.

    • mlronald said,

      Of course willingly! They had cheese curds, and I can’t get those here!

      Seriously, Madison is a beautiful town, and I love visiting. Granted, I’ve only seen it in summertime, so my impression of it is somewhat skewed. It’s a little like my reaction to Montreal — absolutely beautiful, wonderful city, wish I could stay longer…don’t think I could manage the winters.

Leave a Reply

