Signing in Albany canceled

August 27, 2011 at 1:04 pm (Appearances)

Well, drat.

Due to Hurricane Irene, the signing at Flights of Fantasy has been canceled.  I know that in terms of what Irene might bring, this is pretty mild, but I’m still more than a little cranky about it.  I was really looking forward to being there, to meeting Lena Roy, to reading my work and seeing new people . . . and now I’m stuck at home, where the rain has just now started.

At least I have something to keep me occupied.  I’ll finish up some of the administrative work for this year’s Viable Paradise workshop, and then…hm.

You know, I wonder if I can finish this novel in a weekend?  It’s not like I’m going anywhere.

2 Comments

  1. Mary Alexandra Agner said,

    > You know, I wonder if I can finish this novel in a weekend? It’s not like
    > I’m going anywhere.

    Rah! Go for it!

  2. Auntielou said,

    If anybody can, you can.

Leave a Reply

