“Sunlight Society” up!

March 1, 2012 at 9:40 pm (Stories online)

As usual, I mean to put a con report up, then completely fail to do so.  Boskone was wonderful, full of delightful conversation and connection and, on Saturday night at least, some really dreadful puns on my part.  I regret nothing.

What I do regret is being remiss in not announcing this earlier today: I have a new short story up at Clarkesworld Magazine!  “Sunlight Society” is a little outside my usual scope.  It’s a superhero story…sort of.

When the Fourth Street biolab went up, I didn’t think of Casey right away. I was working in the far side of the complex, which meant I was one of about four hundred people who got to see the entire dome rise up off its foundations, rotate counterclockwise ninety degrees, and shoot up into the sky.

For those of you who use ebooks, Clarkesworld offers ebook subscriptions.  They’re well worth it.  Hope you enjoy it!

1 Comment

  1. nicole (from vpxv) said,

    Congrats, that is awesome news!

Leave a Reply

