Out from under a rock; Ceaseless Steam

July 9, 2012 at 8:45 am (Stories in print)

Huh.  I really have been hiding under a rock, haven’t I?

Well, it’s been a productive rock — a first draft of a short story, revisions on an older one, and 450 pages of other revisions, half of which are now covered in purple pen.  Yes, it’s that last revising push, and then back to composition.  I also have my Readercon schedule, which I’ll be posting later this week and about which I only have this to say: oh CRAP what have I gotten myself into?

In the meantime, though, there’s a new anthology out from Beneath Ceaseless Skies: Ceaseless Steam, a collection of steampunk stories that have appeared in BCS.  “Salvage” appears in this anthology, for those of you who need more of the Professora in your life, as well as many other fantastic stories.

Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

